top of page
  • Writer's pictureGEMN

“WE STILL DON’T TRUST YOU” Album Review

Metro Boomin and Future have released the second part of their collaborative album. Bolded means my favorite track.



Disc 1

  1. “We still don’t trust you” 6.8/10

  2. “Drink n Dance” 6.6/10

  3. “Out of My Hands” 6.5/10

  4. “Jealous” 7.1/10

  5. “This Sunday” 7/10

  6. “Luv Bad Bitches” 7/10

  7. “Amazing Interlude” 6.7/10

  8. “All to Myself” 8.9/10

  9. “Nights Like This” 8.8/10

  10. “Came to the Party” 7.7/10

  11. "Right 4 You" 8.2/10 EDM Track

  12. "Mile High Memories" 8/10 Need more of that Guitar Solo

  13. "Overload" 7.9/10

  14. "Gracious" 8.1/0

  15. "Beat It" 8/10

  16. "Always Be My Fault" 7.9/10

  17. "One Big Family" 7.8/10 Pause?

  18. "Red Leather" 7.8/10 Future's verse was way to long Disc 2

  19. #1(Intro)

  20. "Nobody Knows My Struggle" 7.9/10

  21. "All My Life" 7.7/10

  22. "Crossed Out" 7.5/10

  23. "Crazy Clientele" 7.5/10

  24. "Show of Hands" 7.7/10

  25. "Streets Made Me a King" 7.7/10


Overall Rating: 8.6/10

This album was a completely different experience compared to "We Don't Trust You" but it was a great one. I've been seeing some mixed emotions about this album, which in my eyes, is good. Personally, I think it's a great album. There are some cinematic tracks like "Right 4 You" and "All For Myself," which are my favorites so far. "Nights Like This" is another track that I've really enjoyed has a simple chorus but Future's emotion and vocals make it such a "Late Night Drive" Vibe. I've mentioned it already, but "But All to Myself" has to be the best track for me. The Weeknd's vocals and the Electric Guitar in the background make it such a heavenly track. With lush RnB chords and Leads, how can anyone not enjoy it? Another reason I think people may dislike it is the number of tracks on it. There are 25 in total, which is pretty bloated and can make an album experience feel like it's dragging or all tracks sound similar. I'd admit, the first couple of tracks I don't rock with, and when it got to "Amazing (Interlude") the mix and vocals were pretty bad, I don't know if that was intentional, but at that point, I was concerned for the album, but everything after that was pretty decent. In Disc 2, we get some real Future tracks, with dark and aggressive production, and I think that was the expectation for this album. There's also a J.Cole feature as well on "Red Leather," which is supposedly an old verse. This kinda makes this whole "Big 3 Beef" situation kinda weird like everyone is coming after Drake, even A$SAP Rocky and The Weeknd. Yup, A$SAP Rocky has entered the ring. At the time of writing this, Drake has already responded via a leak that has surfaced (it's a music leak this time). I've said this before, but 2024 is the year for music and apparently drama/beef as well.

Back to the album, I'd give it a light 8.5/10. Saying it's a disappointment is just incorrect, there are some great tracks on here. While I'd prefer the 1st "We Don't Trust You,"

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page