top of page
  • Writer's pictureGEMN

"The Maybe Man" AJR Album Review



  1. "Maybe Man" 8/10

  2. "Touchy Feely Fool" 8/10

  3. "Yes I'm a Mess" 7/10

  4. "The Dumb Song" 8/10

  5. "Inertia" 7.5/10

  6. "Turning Out Pt. iii" 7/10

  7. "Hole in the Bottom of My Brain" 6/10

  8. "The DJ is Crying for Help" 6.5/10

  9. "I Won't" 8/10

  10. "Steve's Going to London" It's such a random song that I don't know how to rate it.

  11. "God is really Real" 8/10

  12. "2085" 8/10

Overall Rating 8.5/10

This album has a great start and a great ending. The theme is something I enjoy. It's about trying to find yourselves, but in the end, you should just live your life and be yourself. My favorite tracks are "Maybe Man" and "God is Really Real." "Maybe Man" was the track teased for the album, but the ending was something I was really looking for. That beat switch was amazing and wanted to hear more of that melody. "God is really Real" is one of my favorites because it really gets personal and dives into the relationship with god. However their previous album, "OK Orchestra" is more packed with interesting songs, while there were only a couple of new tracks on the album, which is usually for an AJR album. Other than that solid album.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page