top of page
  • Writer's pictureGEMN

"Heaven Knows"PinkPantheress Album Review


PinkPantheres has dropped her first album "Heaven Knows." I would recommend this to someone who wants to get into Bedroom Pop/Indie since that's kinda of her genre. As always, I review some tracks and give a final rating. I also hopefully will make a video talking about it. Anything I make a post about I will try to make a video going more depth about the album.


  1. "Another Life" (feat. Rema) 8/10 Fun dancy song

  2. "True Romance" 7.5/10

  3. "Mosquito" 7/10

  4. "The aisle" 7.4/10

  5. "Nice to meet you" (feat. Central Cee) 8/10

  6. "Bury Me" (feat Kelea) 7.5/10

  7. "Internet Baby" (Interlude) 6/10

  8. "Ophelia" 7/10

  9. "Feel complete" 8/10 (Favorite Track)

  10. "Blue" 8.5/10 (Favorite Track)

  11. "Feelings" 8/10

  12. "Cable of Love" 8.5/10

  13. "Boy's a Liar pt 2" 9/10

Overall Rating 7.8/10

The album is fun and bubbly and got me smiling. This genre of music is refreshing and really dives into 2000s vibes, but also incorporates modern elements. For example, having Central Cee was an interesting feature, but worked since he stuck to the theme/message of the song. My favorite tracks as shown before are "Feels Complete" and "Blue." There isn't necessarily a bad track, since most of them are really short and have a similar bouncy vibe to them. But if I had to choose one, "Internet Baby" wasn't really for me. The rock guitar along with the chorus didn't feel right. I know it's an interlude, but still didn't vibe with it. Other than that I think this is a great first album and it didn't feel too packed with songs, I think 13 tracks is great, especially since a couple of them were already released. I can't wait to see how she continues to grow as an artist since music in 2023 hasn't been the best year for music, but I think it's gonna have a strong finish.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page